first general assembly



It took place in Wiesbaden on September 19, 2016 




Wiesbaden, 19 September 2016: The first General Assembly of our association took place on September 19, 2016 at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Wiesbaden, Germany. We could welcome 12 members and guests from all over Europe in Wiesbaden.


During the general assembly a new board was elected. Joachim Lieber will keep his position as chairman with Georg Römer (Tourismus-Zentrale St. Peter Ording) as deputy chairman and Rainer Löwenberg (Medikur Reisen) as treasurer. Two co-opted members of the Board were newly elected: Deddo Lehmann (Eisenmoorbad Bad Schmiedeberg) and Rumen Draganov (Bulgarian Spas Association).


Nine new members were accepted into the association. They are the Bulgarian Spas Association BUBSPA, the thermal spa complex Termas de Cuntis in Spain, the 4-star hotel OCÉANO on Tenerife, the Health Centre NLFI Heilsustofnun in Iceland, the Slovakian Spas Association, Dvořák Spa Hotel in Carlsbad (part of Vienna International Hotel Group) as well as the health resorts Lázně Bělohrad in the Czech Republic and Trenčianske Teplice and Turčianske Teplice in Slovakia. Next to the seven founding members the association now already counts 16 members.



Go back...